Leather Writing Awards 2015

Old trophies and old book
Image by nessguide (CC BY‑SA 2.0)
This announcement is old (20 April), but I thought you might appreciate a linked version. The 👍 emoji indicates finalists, the ? emoji winners. Enjoy!


(Columbus, OH) — National Leather Association – International (NLA-I), a leading organization for activists in the pansexual SM/leather/fetish community, announced today the semi-finalists for its annual writing awards. Named after activists and writers Geoff Mains, John Preston, Pauline Reage, Cynthia Slater, and the groundbreaking organization Samois, they are awarded annually to recognize excellence in writing and publishing about Leather, SM, bondage and fetishes.

The semi-finalists for the Cynthia Slater Non-fiction Article Award are:

The semi-finalists for the Geoff Mains Non-fiction Book Award are:

The semi-finalists for the Pauline Reage Novel Award are:

The semi-finalists for the Samois Anthology Award are:

The semi-finalists for the John Preston Short Story Award are:

The finalists will be announced May 1st. Please be sure to like our Facebook page to find out more about what we’re doing and to get updates on the Awards and visit our website.

For more information about the awards, please contact the Award Committee Chair, CandiAnne, at awards@nla-international.com.

What do you think?